Sandra Bullock and Melissa McCarthy from Parade Magazine

On the problems created by fame and paparazzi…and L.A.:
Sandra: ”We’re adults, and we’re fair game—not that I like being photographed going in and out of school in my sweatpants. But I instinctively throw things over Louis’s head….He doesn’t like [the paparazzi]. He gives them the stink-eye, and they’re like, ‘That’s such an angry kid,’ but I look at them and say, ‘Only when you guys are around’…I don’t raise Louis in Hollywood. I raise him in my world. To me the good thing about living in L.A. is diversity in lifestyle choices, color, and religion. I want Louis to look around and see every color under the sun. I also have the luxury of splitting my time between L.A. and Austin.”
Melissa: ”Strangers shouldn’t be allowed to take a picture of your child and sell it for profit. They think, ‘We’re putting out a product,’ but you’re putting out a child….Ben and I have absolutely nothing to do with the Hollywood that’s all actors and the Sunset Strip. We crave talking to people who do different things and are passionate about it. We have some of the most rock-solid, lovely friends in the world.”

 

See the entire article here:  http://tinyurl.com/kfxa6uf

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

